‘Goodbye, Mr Sallt’ Detective Jack Sallt Series, by Milly Reynolds

Forced out of the Police, former maverick Detective Inspector Jack Sallt still finds himself drawn back into investigating the mysterious disappearance of long standing colleague and friend, Liv Harris.

Continuing to probe privately, Jack begins to uncover links between her disappearance, ongoing Police and political corruption, along with the high incidence of missing young women in his new home town.

Copyright Francis Barker 2020

*You never know when you might need to defend yourself…

‘One Pig More’ A Mike Malone Murder Mystery, by Milly Reynolds

This is the 18th ebook in the Mike Malone Murder Mystery Series.

DI Mike Malone and his trusted partner DS Alan Shepherd are faced with a tricky problem.

They are used to crimes which involve the theft of belongings, of animals so what do they do when the local farmers suddenly find that they are the victims of giving?

As they also have a local drugs operation to keep under surveillance and a friend to help, life is very busy – and interesting.

Copyright Francis Barker 2020

‘Run To Me’ A Mike Malone Murder Mystery, by Milly Reynolds

This is number 17 in the Mike Malone Murder Mystery Series.

DI Mike Malone is given a puzzle to solve by a friend, find his sister.

However, before he can even begin to delve into this mystery the case he has always feared arrives in his little market town – a missing child.

Join DI Malone as, together with his faithful DS Alan Shepherd, they look for the child and stumble across another serious crime on the way.

Copyright Francis Barker 2020

‘Beauty Sleep’ A Mike Malone Murder Mystery, by Milly Reynolds

In this, the fifteenth installment of the Mike Malone murder mystery series, Mike has two problems to solve.

He still needs to identify the Blob that keeps appearing on the riverbank in the midnight hours.

But a more serious concern is the disappearances of sixth-formers form the local Academy. Is there a serial killer at large?

Copyright Francis Barker 2020

‘The Price of Protection’ A Mike Malone Murder Mystery, by Milly Reynolds

This is book number 14 in the Mike Malone Murder Mystery series by Milly Reynolds.

DI Mike Malone finds that an East End mob has set up camp in his adopted town. Businesses and proprietors are being threatened.

And, this is not the only problem that Mike has to solve. A monster is prowling the riverbanks in the dead of night. Protection is the keyword, but at what price?

Copyright Francis Barker 2020

Mike Malone Murder Mystery Series: ‘See How She Runs’

Another tongue-in-cheek mystery in the popular Mike Malone series.

When, a week before the annual Flower Parade, a bull gets hit by a car, Detective Inspector Mike Malone initially thinks that it is an unfortunate accident.

However, when he is told that the bull sustained injuries inconsistent with a car accident, he realises that once again he has a murder to solve. With the crowds gathering in the town ahead of the busy weekend, Mike realises that he has no time to lose.

The investigation takes an unexpected turn when a second murder is committed, seemingly by the town’s most unlikely criminal; Mike needs his wits about him to solve the crime especially as his Detective Sergeant, Alan Shepherd, has other things on his mind. Then a local farmer’s wife goes missing.

Copyright Francis Barker 2020

‘Death For Art’s Sake’ A Mike Malone Murder Mystery by Milly Reynolds

With his forthcoming wedding just around the corner, DI Mike Malone is hoping that his little town stays crime-free.

Unfortunately his peace and quiet is shattered when the hideously mutilated body of a young girl is found. With no evidence to help him, Mike Malone and his faithful Detective Sergeant, Alan Shepherd, are stumbling in the dark.

Then, more bodies are found. Will Mike Malone find the culprits before his wedding day?

This is the eighth mystery in the easy to read Mike Malone series.

Copyright Francis Barker 2020

Milly Reynolds In Her Own Words – Quirky Crime Fiction

Crime fiction is a vast subject, yet Milly’s take on it veers off along a peculiarly English and quirky route.

Copyright Francis Barker 2020

‘And Then She Was Bad’ A Mike Malone Murder Mystery

When the naked body of a young man is found in a local beauty spot, Detective Inspector Mike Malone has two problems.

Firstly to find the young man’s identity and secondly to find out who murdered him. However, things are never simple and when Mike also discovers that one of his own is in trouble, he realises that an old adversary is once again playing him for a fool.

With Detective Alan Shepherd at his side, Mike follows the twists and turns of both cases, finding along the way that sometimes love and sex can be two sides of a very twisted coin.

This seventh novel in the series is once again a quirky trip into the town that Mike Malone has made his own and familiar faces pop up to make their voices heard.

Copyright Francis Barker 2020

‘IOU’ A Mike Malone Murder Mystery Ebook, by Milly Reynolds

This is book 6 in the Mike Malone Mystery series.

With the wedding of his Detective Sergeant imminent, Detective Inspector Mike Malone finds that his life is very complicated. Firstly, he has to explain to his partner, Dr Fiona Davies, exactly what happened on Alan Shepherd’s stag-do and secondly, he has a series of brutal murders to solve.

As the case develops, Mike Malone finds that, in this instance, a policeman’s lot is not a happy one.

This is the sixth novel in the popular Mike Malone series and once again you will find a mixture of tongue-in-cheek humour and blood as you travel with Mike Malone through his little Lincolnshire town.

Copyright Francis Barker 2020

‘Tails I Win, Heads You Lose!’ A Mike Malone Murder Mystery by Milly Reynolds

When the local milkman starts finding sheep’s heads instead of empty milk bottles, Detective Inspector Mike Malone knows that once again, he has a murderer to find.

With his trusted Detective Sergeant, Alan Shepherd, at his side, he starts the search for the vital clues that will solve the case.

However, when Mike realises that his nemesis, Max Kitchener, has arrived in town, then he knows that he must protect those closest to him or blood will be spilt, maybe even his own. As Max Kitchener takes the stage to enact the final part of his revenge, Mike Malone faces a battle for his life. Who will be the victor? Heads or tails?

This is the fifth novel in the Mike Malone Mysteries series and yet again, it is a tongue-in-cheek romp through the Lincolnshire countryside.

Copyright Francis Barker 2020